Tea Legend

Between coffee and tea, I’m more a tea person, that doesn’t mean that I cannot enjoy a cup of coffee (latte or mochaccino), but on a daily basis I can have more than 6 cups of tea. I know there are so many theories of how the tea was discovered and probably we will never be entirely sure, but I’ll share with you my favorite tea legend.

Legend has it that tea was discovered by the Chinese Emperor, Shan Nong, in 2737 B.C. The Emperor had a habit of boiling his drinking water. One day while he was in his garden a few tea leaves fell by chance into his boiling water which then gave off a rich, alluring aroma. The Emperor, upon drinking this brew, discovered it to be refreshing and energizing. He immediately gave the command that tea bushes to be planted in the gardens of his palace. Thus the custom of brewing fresh tea leaves in hot water began and it quickly spread.

Lovely, isn’t it?. I love to drink a nice cup of tea and eat some biscuits and sometime muffins. By the way I want that submarine tea infuser!.

Leave a Reply

