Positive Thinking

I wanted to write about this for a while but I was going through a not so lovely situation that made me feel I was walking through a storm and even when I always try to keep a positive thinking and I’m always looking to see the bright side of life, I did feel it wasn’t the right time to write this down.

I believe what you give if what you get in return and any thought or deed causes an effect, so we can say that each action in thought and deed has a certain effect on who we are, and who we are to become. This is pretty much like law of attraction, positive energy and thoughts bring positive results.

Out there, there are millions of things in this world we disagree, dislike and never come to understand why they keep happening. I’m pretty sure many people wish the world to be a better and accepting place and in order to make our small contribution to the cause we need to start by changing ourselves.

A good place to start is to change our minds and thoughts, our hearts; so let’s embrace the act of changing our lives towards what we want, let’s start thinking of ourselves as the person we’ve always wanted to be.

Now, it is irrefutable that positive thinking is in every way better than negative thinking; but something we must not leave a side is the fact of taking action towards those thoughts. Let’s not forget that, thinking and doing are two things bound together, that’s why in order to do anything in a really effective and efficient way, we need to do it in a clear state of mind.

What I’m doing here is trying to share positivity and happiness and I’m more certain that there may be people out there rolling their eyes and thinking that I expect to live in some utopian manner.

I respect any “type of thinking“, and honestly it is a matter of choice whether you want/are a negative or a positive person; after all we have the freedom to decide what to think and to do with our lives.

We only live once and I choose to think different and be positive.

So, let’s not to spend our energy thinking useless and negative thoughts about things that we may want but we already have determined they won’t come true, let’s put those thoughts into what we want to achieve.

Think about this for a moment, how often do you think negative thoughts, that don’t come true?. What good can come out of negativity?.

I think a true positive person accepts bad thing happen but asks what’s good about the situation. I know you may have heard this a lot but that doesn’t make it less true, you are the only one that stands in the way of what is possible for you, (not money, circumstances or other people).

Change your world/life with your mind. Attempt to become that change you want, allow yourself to grow into the person you want to be.

Do you believe in the power of positive thinking?

Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.Author Unknown

Comments
One Response to “Positive Thinking”
  1. nucity says:

    It makes me so happy to find some who think the way you do. I agree with you in every way!. You made a really good point there, “thinking and doing” an important thing to keep in mind. You made my day :), thanks!

Leave a Reply

